A Busy Time…

Well, the Sparkle Jane is back. It’s been a crazy week (thus the lack of posting), and I’ve been crazy tired, so not much has been happening in between activities other than sleep (and a quick seam or two when I had a moment). A run down of what’s happened between last time I posted and now:

We brought my highly bi-polar laptop to our local Office Max to have it checked out and repaired, and got it back Monday afternoon.

Tuesday: First day of school, no time for anything other than school, mostly because we had to completely change my class schedule so that I actually had math. And  then I needed sleep after that. Only I couldn’t sleep until after I had packed for camping.

Wednesday: Second day of school, lots of running around to find classes, and even more explaining to do to teachers who didn’t have me on their roles yet. After school, load equipment of trucks, load teens on buses, head up to camp.

Wednesday afternoon-Friday night: Run around the woods at the lake, get super tan on stand-up paddle boards, and roast marshmallows with 200 other “highschoolers”.

Friday night after getting home: Unpack, and promptly crash from lack of sleep.

Saturday: Run up to Logan to visit my best friend, spend most of the day with him, come home and take the dog to the dog park for the first time.

Sunday: Wake up too late, and finally decide to maintain the blog. High time.

S.J.

P.S. Just as general information, we have a new dog. Her name is Lulu “mostly called Lu), and she’s a shelter dog. She came home Tuesday.

2 thoughts on “A Busy Time…

  1. Sounds like you have had a wonderfully busy week! I think I would need some recoperating Time after so much activity! Actually just thinking about that much activity makes me tired. Sounds like you have a blessed and very full life! We would love to see a picture of Lulu sometime. Is she very old, and do you have much training to do? Rescued pets are the best! Good luck with your new baby.

  2. Busy, but so much fun! I was interested to see that you camped at the beginning of the year instead of the end. Was that for bonding purposes with classmates, or was that part of a class? It’s going to be that kind of year. =)

Leave a Reply

