Twinkle Toes

Well, I just got home yesterday from a 2 week adventure! The first week was at Girls camp (A week long camp for girls between 12-18 run by the LDS church) and that was a great time, especially considering all of the funny things that happened. The second week was spent at my grandparents ranch and that was wonderful as usual.

Thankfully in between those two adventures I did accomplish some quilting, and I finished another quilt.

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is Twinkle Toes! I was having quilt naming block again, but my mom rescued me with her brilliance. Every other block is pink, with 6 little ballerina blocks scattered in among the pink. The other blocks are various colors. They’re 3 1/2 inches square I think…I don’t remember now. Either way, I think it’s darling.

-S.J.

2 thoughts on “Twinkle Toes

  1. Such beautiful scrappiness! The perfect name, too. I’m so glad you had a wonderful time at Girls’ Camp – not too long until you’ll be a YCL! How lovely to spend time with your grandparents. I’m sure they look forward to that each year. Enjoy your new year of school. I’m sure it’s starting soon. Ours start Monday.

Leave a Reply

