Owl City

My baby nephew recently turned 1-year-old. He’s an adorable chubby little bundle of joy and giggles, and I wanted to make him a fabulous present.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And he now has a fuzzy quilt. This is a quilt made of mostly flannel squares with a few large pin wheels and small 4-patches. Is it possible to have too much fun making a quilt?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Anyways, we’re glad to have our baby, and I had fun making this owl quilt.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

-S.J.

2 thoughts on “Owl City

  1. It is not possible to have to much fun making a quilt. Actually, I’m not sure the idea of “too much fun” has any reality anywhere. =) Love the quilt. It’s given me an idea for something I’m going to make soon, too. We’ll hope I don’t forget my idea!

Leave a Reply

