Not The Turtle Neck

I do not do Turtle neck sweaters. Something about that particular neckline just doesn’t work for me. 2015-02-07 12.04.28

(Pre cut-off)

I don’t know if it’s just the closeness, or what, but whatever it is, it is not okay. I wore this sweater once, and after that long, long day of claustrophobia, I left it hanging in my closet. You may be wondering why I didn’t just throw it away, because that would make more sense than it taking up closet space right? Well, for one it has the most comfortable fabric ever, and for another, I loved the color. So it has sat. And sat. And sat.

2015-02-07 13.13.49

I LOVE boat neck sweaters. The loose slouchy feeling is just the best thing ever. So, when in doubt, go find scissors.

2015-02-07 13.13.57-2

2015-02-07 13.13.56

In the end, I decided to not only cut off the collar, but about 6 inches off the sleeves as well. Now it not only has perfect fabric, but it also isn’t drowning me.

Thanks for reading,

S.J.

P.S. Big thanks to http://craftsewlovegrow.blogspot.com/2012/11/turtleneck-sweater-refashion.html for the great idea!

P.P.S you may be wondering why these pictures are from fall…This post has been sitting in my draft inventory since I wrote it…I don’t know why I never published it, but the fact of things are that I still love that sweater.

2 thoughts on “Not The Turtle Neck

Leave a Reply

