The Daily Though #77-79

#77. Don’t take good health for granted.

Tomorrow it’s going to be gone. Of course, I can’t tell you when tomorrow is going to actually catch up with you, but at some point it’s going to happen. I’ve had a chance to live like I was dying, and I don’t regret any of that. I lived life like it was real, and that’s really worth doing.

#78. When someone wants to hire you for a job, even if it’s a job you have little interest in, talk to them. Never close the door on an opportunity until you’ve had a chance to hear the offer in person. 

Opportunity often knocks looking like hard work and discomfort and it wears overalls.

#79. Don’t mess with drugs, and don’t associate with those who do. 

Yep.

One thought on “The Daily Though #77-79

  1. I’ve felt so blessed as friend after friend has had a health issue strike. I told my Heavenly Father long ago that he could give me all the financial woes he wanted if I just could be healthy. He took me at my word – 100% LOL. Drugs and alcohol abuse can kill family relationships, love, trust, opportunities, potential – faster and more completely than anything I know. Good advice to stay away from it.

Leave a Reply

