The Daily Thought #64-67

#64. Take a photography course. 

I am sadly behind on this one, and I definitely need to do it. I am awful at taking pictures. Almost all of the photos I post on this blog were taken by mother because she has a talent for taking good ones. Time to learn, definitely time to learn.

#65. Let people pull in front of you when you’re stopped in traffic. 

Honestly, that’s the best feeling when someone does that for you. You can make someone’s day, and it’s really not that much of a bother.

#66. Support a high school band. 

Yep you really should! I’m in my high school’s band (Flute player), and that’s how I support mine, but go to a concert or two sometime.

#67. Demand excellence and be willing to pay for it. 

If you want the best, you can’t expect it to be as cheap as badly done work.

One thought on “The Daily Thought #64-67

  1. Again, all good ones! I always let people in for traffic, even if I’m not stopped. It slows things down if people can’t merge when they need to, but it also stresses everyone out. Having been the person waiting and waiting for a break, I try to remember to be kind to others. Photography can be a fabulous stress reliever. Sometimes I can lose myself for half-an-hour or more on one little thing. My pictures aren’t as great as Paul’s (which proves you need more than a good camera, because I’m using his!), but I’m happy with them.

Leave a Reply

