In Angel’s Wings

Well last week was a really bad week for me. There were a couple of different factors that made it that bad, but it was just a long rough week.

Last Saturday, as my long, rough week continued, I was in the basement sewing (Excellent stress relief). My mom called me upstairs, and I came trotting up not expecting much of anything interesting. To my surprise I found two large and HEAVY USPS boxes awaiting me on the counter. After finding a pocket knife (Fathers are so very handy), I wrestled the tape off the boxes (I shall NOT be defeated by an inanimate object). As I opened the lid, I saw a note. As I read, my mom unpacked, and I cried.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One of my mom’s blogger friends sent me two boxes of fully washed and shrunk 4 inch squares, along with some other assorted washed+shrunk fabrics.

If any of you were wondering, there is still indeed good in this world.

-S.J.

2 thoughts on “In Angel’s Wings

  1. It was a very special gift.  Quilters are the best–and that includes you. Just so you know, the boxes are USPS (United States Postal Service) not UPS (United Parcel Service).  But, that is just a bit of information.  From: Sparkle Jane To: weddingdressblue@gmail.com Sent: Thursday, July 2, 2015 9:02 AM Subject: [New post] In Angel’s Wings #yiv8162527432 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8162527432 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8162527432 a.yiv8162527432primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8162527432 a.yiv8162527432primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8162527432 a.yiv8162527432primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8162527432 a.yiv8162527432primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8162527432 WordPress.com | sparklejane posted: “Well last week was a really bad week for me. There were a couple of different factors that made it that bad, but it was just a long rough week.Last Saturday, as my long, rough week continued, I was in the basement sewing (Excellent stress relief). My ” | |

  2. How wonderful! It really feels good to be in the middle of a bad time and have that kind of surprise. Those are such cute fabrics! I know you are going to make terrific things from them.

Leave a Reply

