A Change

As many of you know, I am an avid ballet dancer as well as a quilter. I really enjoy it, and the end of this years dance season marks me ELEVENTH year as a dancer. At the end of every season, we have a large dance production of some sort, and they’re always a lot of fun. This year was extra great in my opinion.

We did what we referred to as “Wicked Oz”. Act one was Wicked, and act two was the wizard of Oz. It was one of the best productions we’ve ever put on in my opinion.

My solo this year was being the cowardly lion from Wizard of Oz, and it was an absolutely ridiculously fun role to play. Yes, I did have a mane. My music was funny, and one of the two classes I teach danced as my baby lions. It was wonderful.

So yes, I will be back onto daily thoughts tomorrow, and I’ll have some new quilts to post then too with any luck.

-S.J.

One thought on “A Change

  1. Wish I could have been there! I’d love to see some pictures in your finished costume, especially with the little cubs!

Leave a Reply

