The Daily Thought #56-59

#56. Never mention being on a diet.

Last year I stopped eating “extra” sugar for about 6 months (Cake, cookies, ice cream). I made the mistake of telling one of my friends about it and she immediately tried to convince me to begin eating them again because I was perfect the way I was. Now, though it may seem odd, I was grateful for her for saying that, because I had been lying to myself about why I wasn’t eating that and she just reminded me of the truth, but I would have gone a lot longer without if I hadn’t told her. There are pros and cons here.

#57. Make the best of bad situations. 

This is always a good idea. An optimistic brain sees more in my opinion, and that can help you find more ways of fixing/improving the bad situation that you’re in.

#58. Always accept an outstretched hand. 

Though this can be hard sometimes, but here’s something to think about: Are you sure that they’re reaching down to help you? Have you ever considered that you just have the wrong perspective and that they’re actually reaching up from the ground asking for help?

#59. Live so that when your children think of fairness, caring, and integrity, they think of you. 

My future parenting motto here.

One thought on “The Daily Thought #56-59

  1. I love your thoughts on all of these, but especially on #58. That is so true! I stopped eating most sugar because the doctor said it was either that or go full on into diabetes. Since I hate taking medication, I decided it was easier to abandon night time ice cream, donuts with my children, and candy bars. Fortunately, I don’t have a soda habit! As a side effect, I’ve lost five pounds, but that wasn’t the purpose, and I eat too much other stuff, too. =) Is there anything in that book about walking a mile every day? LOL I need that one.

Leave a Reply

