The Daily Thought #52-55

#52. Avoid overexposure to the sun.

So, I’m not so great at this one. I LOVE sunshine and getting tan and bleaching my hair and I’m always outside. However, I do the prudent thing, WEAR SUNSCREEN. No one wants skin cancer. So if you have to get the sun, get it safely.

#53. Vote.

We are so lucky to be able to have an opinion in things. Don’t be ignorant and waste it.

#54. Surprise loved ones with little unexpected gifts.

As I see it, I don’t care if it’s a stupid present, or just some silly little thing. No present is stupid or silly in my eyes. If you took the time to think of me, that just warms my soul.

#55. Stop blaming others. Take responsibility for every area of your life. 

This is something that we can all relate to struggling with I think. Especially when we’ve done something really stupid, it’s hard to accept that it really was us ourselves that was really, really dumb. But I think that the first step to fixing something that you’ve done wrong is saying “Well that didn’t work,time to make it work”.

One thought on “The Daily Thought #52-55

  1. I love all of these, and your thoughts on them. #54 is so true – doesn’t matter what it is, just a note taped to the fridge is good. It says, “I love you, and you’re on my mind.”

Leave a Reply

