The Daily Thought #34-37

#34. Learn to identify the music of Chopin, Mozart, and Beethoven.

I’ve got part of this down. I’m not perfect, but I’m trying.

#35. Plant a tree on your birthday.

Well, this is a new thought to me. But when you think about it, that’s really beautiful. You watch the tree grow with you, changing just as you have. I may have to take this one up.

#36. Donate two pints of blood each year.

I HATE needles. But donated blood saved my grandmothers life, and I want to be able to give back somehow.

#37. Make new friends but cherish old ones. 

I love making new friends. They can give you a new outlook on life, they make you see things in a new light, they’re generally wonderful. But old friends know all of you. Good times and bad. That in itself is really beautiful to me.

One thought on “The Daily Thought #34-37

  1. Honestly, the blood donation is no big deal – but take a book to read, because it’s slow. They won’t let me donate any more because of my age, which makes me sad. I could share all this good blood still! I’d add Tchaikovsky to that list of composers. I know most of his and Beethoven’s, not as much a fan of Chopin and Mozart, though I know and enjoy some of both. I’ve been surprised by how lovely Sibelius is, too.

Leave a Reply

