The Daily Though #30-33

#30. Never buy a house without a fireplace.

My favorite thing to do in the winter is to roast marshmallows over the fire in our indoor fireplace. Or take a nap on the couch directly opposite the fireplace. Or get lost in thought inside the flames. Fireplaces are just awesome.

#31. Buy whatever kids are selling on card tables in their front yards.

The kids are trying to learn positive work and business habits out there, and it’s hot. You know you want the lemonade.

#32. Once in your life own a convertible.

Convertibles are great, and have a feel of luxury. Its fun to own one. But probably wait until the teen drivers are out of the house.

#33. Treat everyone you meet like you want to be treated. 

Ah, the golden rule. Kindness sometimes costs a little bit of trouble or inconvenience, but you are paid back ten-fold with good feelings and thanks, both verbally and otherwise.

One thought on “The Daily Though #30-33

  1. All good ones! I, too, love a fireplace. My apartment here even had one, my houses have almost always had one. It was on the list when I bought this house, but somehow, the one house I could afford that had most of the things I wanted, didn’t have a fireplace. Maybe I should have kept looking. Sigh. I miss that one.

Leave a Reply

