The Daily Thought #20-23

#20. Be forgiving of yourself and others.

The first person you have to live with is yourself. If you can’t forgive yourself living with yourself can be hard, I speak from experience. You have to let go of your own failings sometimes. But on that same page, you have to let go of others failings too. The people we care about the most can hurt us the most, that’s just a fact of life. So when they mess up and cause you pain, remember that you’ve done the same to them before but you all just have to get through it together because you love on another.

#21. Learn three clean jokes.

There is nothing like laughter when it comes to healing the soul. So learn three really good jokes and use them when people need them.

#22. Wear polished shoes.

This is just another one of those things that proves that you care. It is very worth it to make a good first impression, and the trouble you through to have polished shoes is minor.

#23. Floss your teeth. 

No one likes dentists. Nuff’ said.

2 thoughts on “The Daily Thought #20-23

  1. LOL, I LOVE my dentist! He’s such a caring, thoughtful, kind man. But I’m not all that crazy about some of the stuff he has to do, and I do have to go often or become toothless. =) Flossing more would have helped.

    You are so wise, so young. Your first point is well made. The hardest thing to do is to forgive ourselves for not being perfect, and right after that comes forgiving others for the same. It was such an eye-opener to me when I realized that Christ died for OTHER people, too! I was a lot older than fifteen. =)

    I hope you are having a great stitching day!

  2. I agree with dezertsuz, you are so young and so wise! I enjoy reading your blog every time I get an email – I know it will always be uplifting and enlightening!!

Leave a Reply

