The Daily Thought #16-19 (Only Four Today)

#16. Be the first to say, “Hello.”

Possibilities are endless because we’re human. A simple hello could change the rest of your life.

#17. Live beneath your means.

Just because you have it, doesn’t mean you should run it all down the drain.

#18. Drive inexpensive cars, but own the best house you can afford.

In my own opinion, this is a really good point. Cars are just transportation, but a house is a home. And a home is a life. Having a nice house the you love is more important than the car.

#19. Buy great books even if you never read them. 

I’m not sure if I agree with this one. Why buy the books if you’ll never crack the spine? Do you have any thoughts on this?

One thought on “The Daily Thought #16-19 (Only Four Today)

  1. That second one is surely true! It’s so easy to get into debt and so HARD to climb back out. I agree with the house part, too. An old car that runs reliably is just fine. I would restate #19 to say Buy great books and read them, BUT maybe the idea is if you have them lying around you WILL read them? I would never buy a well-publicized book just to own it. I own books I love so much I can’t bear NOT to own them. =)

Leave a Reply

