It’s Time To Give Back

As many of you know, I had life saving heart surgery about 2 1/2 years ago. Since then, I have returned to a very nearly normal lifestyle, and can do everything that I love to do. That surgery saved my life, but it’s more than that. The surgery was preformed at Primary Children’s hospital, and as far as we could tell, I was the only one in the whole hospital. They treated me like I was the most important thing in the world. I want to give back.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My mom and I are making 52 baby quilts this year. Some of them are being given to friends of the family, but most of them are being given to the hospital. I’ve decided that if someone falls in love with one of them, I’ll sell it to you, but I’m going to donate all of the money I make from baby quilts this year to the hospital.

Happy Quilting!

-S.J.

6 thoughts on “It’s Time To Give Back

  1. You are SO far along that road of Christlike service, and I’m happy to see you there, up ahead of me. =) Such a great plan!

  2. What a wonderful way to give back! Quilts are a wonderful way of giving anyone a warm hug. I love to make quilts for people and pray for them while I am working on the quilt…a win/win!!! Bless you!!!

  3. I would love to order a baby quilt for our new great niece. If u have a girly one now that is fine, but if not can you make me one? Hugs, Sarah Mitchell AKA your cousin in Georgia!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

