Dancers Days…

So, just so you all know, I’ve had bronchitis the past week.  It’s been rough, full of short nights for both me and my mother, and it’s grating on us both. But, the show must go on.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dance dress rehearsals wait for no girl, bronchitis or no, so yesterday we ran up to the doctors, got a diagnosis, and then loaded me up on antibiotics and cough suppressant. I went to dress rehearsal today, and did fairly well considering everything that’s happened.  Performance tomorrow, and I pray that everything works out.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

-S.J.

2 thoughts on “Dancers Days…

  1. Love the pics. Can’t believe how you suddenly look like a young woman, and not a child at all any more. My mother always said, “Pretty is as pretty does.” If you are as pretty on the inside as you are on the outside, (and I think you are!) everyone who knows you is blessed indeed.

Leave a Reply

