Summer Is…

Summer to me is…

Scraped up knees from bike…Incidents.

Eating so many cherries, peaches, strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, etc, that my I don’t have room for lunch.

Getting tan lines.

Hating tan lines.

Watching my hair get blonder (Is that a word?!?!?!) and more sun-streaked as the days roll on.

Spending as much time and happiness with the people and things I love that it almost (Note it says almost) makes up for all of the time lost in and on school.

Girls camp!!!!!

Weeks in the mountains riding horses at my grandparents ranch.

-S.J.

One thought on “Summer Is…

  1. If that doesn’t sound like the perfect life, I don’t know what would. =) Summer is supposed to be fun (except for the bike incidents!), so you are doing it right.

Leave a Reply

