Have this! And this! And this, this, and…

My mom and I love garage sales. Cute clothes, low prices, what’s better? But we’re used to low prices, not free…

A couple of weeks ago we were at a garage sale run by two friends. I was buying a school shirt from one friend, when the other looks at me and says “You look my size”.  My general thought: “Ooookkaaayyy” I was to say the least, a little confused.

Moments later I found myself standing next to a large pile of designer jeans. The women bends down and starts throwing several pairs of the jeans my direction, in rapid succession. “Here, you can have these, and ooh, these to! And this, and this……” I, highly embarrassed, tried to say something about shopping for school clothes, and not being able to wear jeans to school, (we have a dress code) and was immediately silenced. “Take them, I can’t wear them”.

Well ok then.

I thanked her, and headed home with several pairs of jeans. Only two of the pairs fit, and to my dismay, my favorite pair was in the “holey” style.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can’t wear ripped up jeans, so I had a dilemma. So they sat. Poor lonely jeans, in my closet, without any sun….So sad.

But today, out they came! We hacked, and added, and fiddled, and I now have some cute wearable jeans.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks for reading

-S.J.

3 thoughts on “Have this! And this! And this, this, and…

Leave a Reply

