Well, If Nothing Else….

So, as many of you know, my mom and I are big into thrift shopping. Weather it be thrift stores or garage sales, it’s kinda what we do. We’ve always had really good experiences with this (Including prom dresses), so frequently, that’s just how we shop. I’m going to be moving into high school, and this means one thing: Totally new wardrobe.

You may be wondering “Why would moving into high school require a new wardrobe?”. There is a simple answer to this. The middle school has a uniform, the high school has a “dress code”. All of my school wardrobe is the uniform, so I am lacking any clothes to go to high school with. My mom’s challenge: Can we buy your whole wardrobe with $100?

Yes, I know it sounds crazy, but it’s really not. Saturdays are shopping days, and we did quite well I think. I’ll give you all full details, later, but here’s a basic rundown.

6 Tops/ 2 pairs of jeans – Garage sale – $3.00

(one pair of the jeans not shown)

1 Top – Garage sale – $0.25

2 Tops/ 1 adorable jacket – Thrift store – $10.00

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am so pleased! Not a bad start for a first weekend, and I have all summer to finish the work started.

Thanks for reading,

Sparkle

 

8 thoughts on “Well, If Nothing Else….

Leave a Reply

