Two For The Reading Of One!

So, after a very long week (or weeks) of school work and general mayhem, I think that I’m ready to post. I have been sewing in all the general mayhem though, and I have gotten through two different steps in my science water quilt, so you’re getting them both at once.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All the cutting associated with this was very tiring, but I got through it. One  a few of the strips, there were little bit’s left that I could use in other parts of the quilt, so I used almost all of the fabric I had sewn. This looked like a rather enormous project to me, and that was daunting for me, but I got through it ok.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is half of the top. I haven’t uploaded the full quilt pics, sorry. It’s so beautiful, plus it’s a really good size. I was overall, very pleased. I enjoyed this part of the project, but the next step is even more exciting. I’m going to hand-quilt the whole thing!

Thanks for reading,

Sparkle Jane

8 thoughts on “Two For The Reading Of One!

  1. Jane you are a most unbelievable young lady. I wish I had half of your ambition and drive. You are amazing. Love hearing about your projects. I am a grandma and have never tackled a project of that magnitude. Can’t wait to see the finished pictures. And it does look like water. You are sure to receive an A+++

  2. Wow, you can hand quilt it in time for the project due date? I’m impressed. Of course, I don’t know the due date. But I do know this is a gorgeous top and I look forward to seeing the rest of it. What a fabulous project!

  3. Wow! Congrats on getting this top done! It’s amazing! Perhaps you could do a tutorial on the process sometime? Personally, I wouldn’t have a clue how to cut, arrange and piece a quilt like this. Great job!

    • My mom and I are considering doing a sew along type thing with this during the summer during the summer. I’d love to hear anyones thoughts on the idea.

      On Thu, Mar 6, 2014 at 11:27 AM, Sparkle Jane wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

