You Never Know What you Have Until…You Clean Your Room

What I was doing today is what my mom calls a big room clean, which we do it once a year once school gets out. (We meaning my brother  and I) It involves taking absolutely everything out, scrubbing, sorting all of the stuff, and then putting everything back in. It’s a lot of work, but the result is worth it. And here’s why we do it…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Eeep! Really bad isn’t it. But that’s not all of it.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And that’s why we do the room clean. As we take everything out we put it in the living room.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I feel sorry for our poor living room, but my room needs to be empty for a proper clean.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
So much better! I might not have finished till four, but it was SO worth it. It always is.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Hooray for clean bedrooms! now that I know what craftiness is in there I’ll probably be crafting more!
Thanks for reading,
Sparkle Jane

 

 

4 thoughts on “You Never Know What you Have Until…You Clean Your Room

  1. I am gradually working on doing that in my sewing room – but there is SO. MUCH. STUFF! Your room is an inspiration to me – I must redouble my efforts and stop whining.

  2. what a great feeling that must be…like Pat C it’s my sewing room that needs the big clean!!!! one of these sunshiney days I will get to it…I wonder what all I will find?? like you I will probably find so many ‘new’ things I want to work on!!!! your clean sparkly new room looks great!!!

Leave a Reply

