Granddaughter Dreams

A little while ago I was asked to make a custom order row quilt for a customer who had bought one of my other row quilts. I eagerly accepted the idea and went to work. After a little while I realised that I did not have any more of the theme fabric that I had used on the other two row quilts. “Oh well” I thought,very confident that finding more would be easy. “Ha” is what I say to my naiveté. We couldn’t find it anywhere! We looked everywhere, and after what seemed forever ( it only took several months) we found some. Hooray! Here is a picture of my raw material.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So a quilt was made for the customer’s newborn granddaughter. I love the quilt because it has so much purple!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thank you so much for reading,

Sparkle Jane

P.S. The granddaughter’s name is Story. I LOVE IT!

6 thoughts on “Granddaughter Dreams

Leave a Reply

