Too Much Time On My Hands

For the past little while I have had way too much time on my hands. If you’re wondering why, it’s because I had heart surgery on January tenth. Thank you for everything you guys have done, and for all the kindness you have shown me. I am completely recovered and back to school and dancing and hopefully lots of sewing.

Anyway,  I had a lot of time to work while I was recovering so I finished that afghan I was working on.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is a simple, giant granny square (58″ square)  with lots of bright colors–two rows of color (any color really) and one row of white. It is a birthday present for a family member.

Thank you all for everything you do,

Sparkle Jane

 

8 thoughts on “Too Much Time On My Hands

  1. Glad to hear you are back on your feet (I can imagine you in your pointe shoes dancing beautifully). Your giant granny square looks great. It looks like it will keep someone very warm. I have an afghan that my grandma made for me years ago, it is still warm.

    My wonderful red and white Sparkle Jane quilt arrived today. It is wonderful, I love it.

  2. Soo glad you are back in the swing of things! The afghan is absolutely beautiful! Love all the pincushions you sent me. I have mine displayed on my foyer table holding antique stick pins. Too special to put away!

  3. Glad to hear you are back on track! I love granny square afghans – I have a book of variations on granny squares that I just love and I have made many of them. Some are just weird looking but some are really cute. I wish I knew which box it was in, in my sewing room….now I want to go make some! Best wishes for more happy sewing and crocheting time!

  4. Hi Jane…..

    I’m glad you’ve recovered from the heart surgery and are back to school.

    The giant granny is really nice! Great job!

    Karen

    On Tue, Jan 22, 2013 at 10:14 PM, Sparkle Jane

  5. so glad you are back to doing all the fun things you like to do…the granny square afghan is gorgeous..love the colors and know it will keep someone very warm…

Leave a Reply

