Little Boy Row Quilt

The twin brother to a quilt that I made a little while ago, I might even like it more than it’s sister! This quilt is too cute! I hope that someone will like it as much as I do.

I like the back to this one. I considered putting the stripes on the back perpendicular to the stripes on the front, but decided that parallel looked better.

This is an easy quilt to make to. Take 20- 25 Width Of Fabric strips ( WOF ) that are 1-1/2″ – 3-1/2 inches wide. Cut the selvage off one of the ends. Arrange the strips in a pleasing order. Sew all the strips together making sure all the cut ends are on the same side and line up. Iron flat and trim the sides square. Add a good back and binding and you are done.

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Little Boy Row Quilt

  1. I always like these. They were very popular for babies about 10-12 years ago, maybe 15. =) They are still a great plan! Especially if you have themed fabric. Did you use something from the box?

  2. Really cute quilt. I like it a lot. I can see me making some for the new grandaughter before she arrives. Thanks for the instructions.

  3. i like these quilts..i enjoy making them too as it is a good way to use up narrow pieces of fabric leftover from a project..the thing is to make it look like it was planned..yours are always so pretty ….you have such a eye for color and design…

Leave a Reply

