Friday Night Sew In!

Hmm…a bag of felt pieces maybe? Both my mom and I agreed that the person who sent it would never send me felt pieces unless they had a definite purpose. This really was baffling! The person who had set me these bags had been (and still is!) a huge support. We knew she would never send something pointless. Oh, Ho! A piece of paper in one of the bags revealed the answer. Christmas ornaments! 

But I couldn’t start right away, I had too many projects half way done. As soon as I completed some of them I could work on those. I have recently finished a few things, which left these at the first of the line for the friday night sew in.

An owl, a penguin, and a robin! So cute! Thank you, Mary.

Keep sewing!

10 thoughts on “Friday Night Sew In!

  1. how darling..i wasn;t the mary that sent that to you…i do not work with felt too often but those make me want to..maybe closer to the holiday season..i can use them for ‘bows’ on pkgs since i don;t put up a tree….they are cute as they can be!!!!

  2. What a sweet gift—and I LOVE your ornaments ESPECIALLY the little Owl. I’m quite infatuated with Owls. 🙂 Love your artistic pursuits, girl. 😀

  3. I simply want to say I am just very new to weblog and actually loved your blog site. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You amazingly have remarkable articles and reviews. Appreciate it for sharing your website.

Leave a Reply

