What I’ve Been Doing (All Week!)

I don’t spend all of my time sewing, even though I sometimes wish I could.

But, its cherry season here and I have spent a lot of time picking cherries with my best friend and her younger siblings.

(In this picture I’m picking with my dad)

Tonight, though, I am back to serious sewing.  After all, it is the Friday Night Sew-in, and I am joining up for the first time. 

Handmade by Heidi

P.S. By the way I am eating a cherry right now! Plus I have been eating some cherries at every meal and as numerous snacks in between!

 

 

5 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Doing (All Week!)

  1. Years ago, I used to have cherry trees – I love them and I love to pick them. But you need to work in a little sewing time, too.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

  2. I’m so jealous! During summer, when I lived on the Navajo reservation, several of us rode up in one family’s huge van (much bigger than the ones today!) and came back with boxes of cherries and peaches. I LOVE cherries! I have a tree in my yard, and the birds ate them all in one day! Welcome to FNSI!

  3. since Michigan grows a great portion of the cherries eaten in this country i have eaten lots and they are very good for you..best healthiest tastiest snack you can have!!!! i am anxious to see what you are going to work on tonight…i have my project all picked out—my 100 patch which i have only cut and not started yet..i hope to get at least one patch done..good luck to you on your first FNSI!!!!!

  4. Oh, wishing I could be there picking them too!!! We don’t get the luxury to grow and pick stone fruits down here in Darwin (Australia), and thus in order for us to have them (and they usually come into season around Christmas time, so we gorge ourselves on them around then when we’re down south for the holidays … SO expensive here even when they are in season!!) we have to have them shipped up to us from the southern states. At the moment though, we have zucchinis, cucumber, tomatoes, pumpkin, lettuces and eggplants growing in our garden… so yummy soups & salads are on the menu these days! … Enjoy your cherries!!! And have fun on your first FNSI!! I was going to join in, but was too tired after having held my daughter’s 4th birthday here earlier in the day … plus a pinched nerve in my wrist/arm is annoying me too, so no sewing 😦 Have a great, productive evening Sparkle Jane!!!

Leave a Reply

